Go back

Meet the Coimbra Group 3MT 2022 Finalists

02 May 2022

23 doctoral students have taken part in this year’s Coimbra Group 3 Minute Thesis competition, and we are pleased to announce now the three finalists. Effy Ntemou (University of Groningen), Ignacio Abadía Tercedor (University of Granada) and Omeed Neghabat (Aarhus University) will compete against each other at the live final to take place during the CG General Assembly at the University of Padova on 10 June 2022.

An initiative of the Doctoral Studies Working Group, the CG 3MT competition first round took place in April. All CG Universities were invited to participate by submitting the video of the finalist from their own internal competition. Finalists have been selected by a panel composed by the members of the Doctoral Studies WG, and, in the case of those universities with no representative in the Doctoral Studies WG, the CG Representative on behalf of his/her university. Voters have been requested to assign 3, 2 and 1 point(s) to their preferred top three candidates.

Developed by The University of Queensland (UQ), the 3MT competition consists of effectively explain one’s research in three minutes, in a language appropriate to a non-specialist audience. Competitors are allowed one PowerPoint slide, but no other resources.