Go back

Nobel Prize in Chemistry to Groningen

10 October 2016

Professor Ben Feringa has won the 2016 Nobel Prize in Chemistry. Feringa has been a Professor of Chemistry at the University of Groningen since 1988 and his 1999 discovery of the ‘molecular motor’ – a light-driven rotary molecular motor – is widely recognized as a spectacular scientific breakthrough. Feringa has been awarded with many prizes the last few years, among which the Spinoza prize, the ‘Dutch Nobel Prize’.

To find out more, please click here.