A new call will be launched at the end of January 2018



Scholarship Programme for Young African Researchers 

Eligible countries: all African countries except Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, and Tunisia (applicants from these countries are eligible under the Scholarship Programme for Young Researchers from the European Neighbourhood).

Scholarship Programme for Young Professors and Researchers from Latin American Universities

All Latin American countries are eligible. 

Scholarship Programme for Young Researchers from the European Neighbourhood

Eligible countries: Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, the Palestinian Authority, Serbia, Syria, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.


 The three Scholarship Programmes offered by the Coimbra Group are enjoying a very high level of popularity, as shown by the results of the evaluation exercise carried out by the CG Office. All grant holders since 2008/9 were asked to participate in an on-line evaluation survey aimed at collecting data about grantees’ research areas, mobility background, as well as information on the perceived impact of their CG scholarship on their career and on difficulties encountered.

Sub-Saharan Africa Scholarship Programme Evaluation

Latin America Scholarship Programme Evaluation

European Neighbourhood Scholarship Programme Evaluation


Back to top