



The Arenberg-Coimbra Group Prize for Erasmus Students

REGULATIONS

The Duke of Arenberg through the Arenberg Foundation generously funds the **Arenberg-Coimbra Group Prize for Erasmus Students**. The Arenberg Foundation's aim is to "encourage greater and more widespread knowledge of the history and culture of the European continent".

The prize will be awarded to a Master's degree holder from a Coimbra Group university, in any academic discipline, who, having previously undertaken an Erasmus exchange with another Coimbra Group university, has in the opinion of the judges best demonstrated the added value of that exchange to their Master degree work. Eligible candidates will have obtained their Master degree during the twelve months preceding the application submission deadline.

Candidates should submit a text in English of a maximum of four pages in which they explain the contents of their Master thesis and demonstrate the added value to the degree work of their Erasmus exchange. Candidates are kindly requested to submit their text together with the template available on this web page.

The prize will be awarded annually and is of the value of \in 5,000. Applications should be sent to the Coimbra Group representative of the candidate's university at the latest by 30 November in any given year. A maximum of three candidates per university should be short listed by their university for further evaluation by a Committee of Experts selected by the Executive Board of the Coimbra Group. The closing date for receipt of these short listed applications by the Coimbra Group Office is 31 January the following year. The Committee of Experts will make their recommendations by 31 March to the Executive Board, which will undertake a final assessment of the experts' evaluations. The Executive Board will announce the winner one month later.

The Duke of Arenberg or his representative will present the award to the successful candidate on the occasion of the next Annual Conference of the Coimbra Group.

Brussels, 25 September 2006 (revised 21 September 2021)