The history of the Coimbra Group is marked by the annual General Assemblies of Rectors or representatives.		
Louvain-La-Neuve	1985	25 October
Aarhus	1986	11 – 13 September
Pavia	1987	22 – 24 September
Galway-Dublin	1988	21 – 25 October
Poitiers	1989	7 – 9 September
Coimbra	1990	2 – 5 April
Heidelberg	1991	18 – 22 June
Oxford	1992	30 March – 3 April
Budapest	1993	5 – 9 May
Groningen	1994	15 – 17 June
Leiden	1995	6 – 8 June
Uppsala	1996	21 – 24 May
Thessaloniki	1997	13 – 17 May
Salamanca	1998	12 – 16 May
Pavia	1999	1 – 5 June
Graz	2000	7 – 9 June
Bristol	2001	18 – 21 April
Leuven	2002	17 – 20 April
Granada	2003	23 – 26 April
Siena	2004	14 – 16 April
Coimbra	2005	1 – 3 June
Tartu	2006	17 – 19 May
Turku / Åbo	2007	30 May – 2 June
Jena	2008	14 – 16 May

2009	2 – 5 June
2010	9-11 June
2011	25-27 May
2012	29-31 May
2013	22-24 May
2014	10-13 June
2015	1-4 June
2016	8-10 June
2017	7-9 June
2018	30 May-1 June
2019	5-7 June
2020	12 June
2021	16-18 June
2022	7-10 June
2023	30 May-2 June
2024	
2026	
	2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2020 2021 2022 2022 2023 2024

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Due to Covid pandemic the GA scheduled in Montpellier in 2020 was moved on-line.