The University of Turku (Finland)

The University of Turku is an internationally acknowledged, multidisciplinary scientific university located on the Southwest coast of Finland, in the vivid city of Turku. With its 18,000 students and 3,000 employees, it is the second largest university in Finland. As one of the leading universities in Finland it offers study and research opportunities in six Faculties: humanities, mathematics and natural sciences, medicine, law, social sciences and education. The main language of instruction is Finnish, but each Faculty offers study opportunities in English. The University of Turku supports active cooperation between different fields of science as well as with society and business life. It offers an innovative academic environment for international studies and world-class research - as well as a competent partner for successful cooperation.


Presentation of University of Turku - Lehtinen

Presentation Turku School Economics

Presentation of Coimbra Group - Langouche

Quici - Presentation of BALANCE Project

Building the EHEA - Guy Haug

Quality Assurance of HE in Europe - Finnish Perspective - Pyykko

Doctoral Level in Bologna Process - Lehtinen

Joint Degrees Baltic Sea Region - Hypponen

International Aspect of Bologna Process -Tuning

Transatlantic HE Initiatives - Molsa

Canadian Perspectives on the Bologna Process Process - Klafter

Double Degree Agreements in Canada - Poulin

Professional Science Master's Degree - Horton

Bologna Process - One US Institution's Perspective - Wood

Employability of Bologna Process - Harkonen

About the city of Turku:

Programme final